BBC New Comedy Award. Hannah Platt. Copyright: BBC.

Hannah Platt

BCG Features

Press Clippings

North West Comedy Awards 2020 results

Dan Nightingale, Harriet Dyer, Hannah Platt, Tez Ilyas, Gary Delaney and Hot Water Comedy Club were amongst the winners of the 2020 North West Comedy Awards, held in Manchester.

British Comedy Guide, 9th January 2020

Leicester Square Theatre New Act Of The Year review

Too much? Fifteen comedians on one new act final might feel like overkill, but no act seemed undeserving of their place at the climax of the Leicester Square Theatre talent hunt last night - and all were certainly strong enough to make a long show fly by.

Steve Bennett, Chortle, 17th December 2019

New comedian of the year results

Sheffield's David Eagle has been crowned New Comedian of the Year at the final at the Leicester Square Theatre.

Bruce Dessau, Beyond The Joke, 16th December 2019