Scottish Comedy Awards 2019 nominations

The nominations for the Scottish Comedy Awards 2019 have been announced. Breaking The News leads the lists. Chris Forbes, Christopher MacArthur-Boyd, Jay Lafferty, Larry Dean, Liam Withnail, Limmy, Susie McCabe and Tom Stade are in the running for best solo show.

British Comedy Guide, 10th May 2019

MP's disgust at revolting jokes about the Queen

Channel 4 was under increased pressure last night to explain why it broadcast a quiz featuring obscene jokes about the Queen just minutes after the 9pm watershed. Now Tory MP Conor Burns, a member of the Commons culture, media and sport select committee, is demanding to know why the quiz was broadcast as early as 9pm.

Keith Gladdis, Daily Mail, 2nd January 2013