Alexander McCall Smith

  • Author

Press clippings

Alexander McCall Smith bags comic fiction prize

Alexander McCall Smith has won this year's Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize for Fatty O'Leary's Dinner Party, published by Birlinn imprint Polygon.

Caroline Carpenter, The Bookseller, 18th May 2015

Wodehouse pri​​ze for comic fiction 2015 shortlist

Alexander McCall Smith, Irvine Welsh, Caitlin Moran, Nina Stibbe, Joseph O'Neill and Helen Lederer have been shortlisted for the 2015 Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse prize for comic fiction.

Jason Deans, The Guardian, 31st March 2015

Share this page