Spokke. Image shows from L to R: Detective Bill Sorensen (Shaun Lowthian), Detective Jed Flitcroft (Tim Grewcock).


Comedy Crowd TV sitcom about two detectives. 6 episodes (pilot + 1 series), 2018 - 2019. Stars Shaun Lowthian, Tim Grewcock, Lorna Shaw, Alison Thea-Skot and Charlie Kemp.

Watch the first episode

Pilot - Spokke

In the burgeoning West Country Noir genre, two rival policemen from neighbouring constabularies must work in tandem to investigate a gruesome crime.

Publication details

Tuesday 8th May 2018
2 minutes, 35 seconds

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Shaun Lowthian Detective Bill Sorensen
Tim Grewcock Detective Jed Flitcroft
Lorna Shaw Birgitte Jensen
Guest cast
Jack Harris The Perpetrator
Writing team
Shaun Lowthian Writer
Tim Grewcock Writer
Production team
Jim Archer Director

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see Sound Designer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?