Isolation Song Contest. Copyright: Turtle Canyon Comedy.

Isolation Song Contest

YouTube variety lockdown song contest. 2 episodes (1 series) in 2020. Stars Tom Taylor, Rob Deering, Justin Edwards, Lucy Porter and others.

Watch the first episode

2020 - Isolation Song Contest

The alternative to the Eurovision Song Contest... it's the very first Isolation Song Contest.

Publication details

Saturday 2nd May 2020
65 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Tom Taylor Host / Presenter
Rob Deering Rob Deerkoping
Justin Edwards Tonno e Fagioli
Lucy Porter Tonno e Fagioli
Nicola Dempsey (as Flo & Joan) Flo og Joan
Rosie Dempsey (as Flo & Joan) Flo og Joan
Divina de Campo DDC
Joe Stilgoe Didier De Dos
Pippa Evans Wir Sind DeutscheBank
Yshani Perinpanayagam Wir Sind DeutscheBank
Måns Zelmerlöw Benedict Bartholomew
Tim Vine Timotay
John Archer Timotay
Amrou Al-Kadhi (as Glamrou) Glamrou the ViQueen
Nick Helm Niko Helvetin Helm
Mel Giedroyc Melania
Jonny Donahoe (as Jonny & The Baptists) Eklipse
Paddy Gervers (as Jonny & The Baptists) Eklipse
Josie Long Eklipse
Kevin Eldon Jacques Souffle
Neil Hannon Eduardo Maldonado Castellano De La Cruz
Nicki French Self
Cliff Richard (as Sir Cliff Richard) Self
Dan Gillespie Sells Self
Production team
Stuart Laws Producer
Tom Taylor Producer
Peter Dickson Announcer
Scott Mills Announcer
Mark Watson Announcer
Iain Stirling Announcer
Jenny Ryan Announcer
Konnie Huq Announcer
Lee Ridley (as Lost Voice Guy) Announcer
Rylan Clark-Neal Announcer
Rufus Hound Announcer
Matt Richardson Announcer
Sally Phillips Announcer
Sue Perkins Announcer
Jason Donovan Announcer
Ken Bruce Announcer
Dave Lamb Announcer


Rob Deering

Rob Deerkoping presents Sweden Leads The World.

Featuring: Justin Edwards (Tonno e Fagioli), Lucy Porter (Tonno e Fagioli).

Lucy Porter & Justin Edwards

Here's Tonno e Fagioli with Little Country, Big Beats, for San Marino.

Featuring: Justin Edwards (Tonno e Fagioli), Lucy Porter (Tonno e Fagioli).

Flo & Joan

Flo og Joan from Iceland offer up Rusinan i Pylsuendanum.

Featuring: Flo & Joan (Flo og Joan), Flo & Joan (Flo og Joan).

Divina de Campo

DDC's Half A World Away, for Australia.

Featuring: Divina de Campo (DDC).

Joe Stilgoe

Didier De Dos from Belgium's Make Me Famous.

Featuring: Joe Stilgoe (Didier De Dos).

Pippa Evans & Yshani Perinpanayagam

Wir Sind DeutscheBank - Wo Ist Meine Frucht?, for Germany.

Featuring: Pippa Evans (Wir Sind DeutscheBank), Yshani Perinpanayagam (Wir Sind DeutscheBank).

Måns Zelmerlöw

Benedict Bartholomew presents Swings And Roundabouts, the United Kingdom's entry.

Featuring: Måns Zelmerlöw (Benedict Bartholomew).

Tim Vine

Room Mania by Timotay, from Romania.

Featuring: Tim Vine (Timotay), John Archer (Timotay).


Norway's entry. A Town Called Hell by Glamrou the ViQueen.

Featuring: Glamrou (Glamrou the ViQueen).

Nick Helm

Finnish Me by Niko Helvetin Helm, for Finland.

Featuring: Nick Helm (Niko Helvetin Helm).