Broadcast Awards winners 2008

Thursday 24th January 2008, 3:01pm

This year's broadcast awards have been presented. The award for "Best comedy programme" went to The Thick of It special episode, "The Rise of the Nutters".

Elsewhere, Gavin and Stacey won the award for "Best Multichannel Programme". Never Mind the Buzzcocks won "Best Entertainment Programme", Fonejacker won "Best New Programme", The Paul O’Grady Show won "Best Daytime Programme" and BBC Two won "Channel of the Year".

You can read the full list of winners here.

Latest news