Loaded LAFTAS 2013 award winners announced

Thursday 7th March 2013, 6:52pm

Loaded Laftas 2013.The winners of the 2013 Loaded LAFTA Awards have been announced.

The annual awards, now in their tenth year, are voted for by readers of the popular men's magazine, which launched its own television channel, Loaded TV, in November 2012. The station will be broadcasting a special focussing on the awards soon.

Al Murray was crowned Comedy Legend at the awards ceremony, which was held in central London earlier today. Loaded Editor Ian Edmondson explains: "It's because of people like Al Murray that we once ruled the world! I also salute the rest of our winners; great, talented people who really are the reason why the world laughs at us!"

Here are the nominations in full, with the winners marked in red:

Al Murray Live: Barrel Of Fun. The Pub Landlord (Al Murray). Copyright: Avalon Television.

Comedy Legend

Al Murray - Winner

Harry Hill.

Funniest Male Comedian

Frankie Boyle
Harry Hill - Winner
Jason Manford
Micky Flanagan
Sean Lock

Paul Chowdhry.

Funniest Stand-Up

Kevin Bridges
Jon Richardson
Michael McIntyre
Paul Chowdhry - Winner
Ross Noble

Very Important People. Morgana Robinson. Copyright: Running Bare Pictures.

Funniest Female Comedienne

Jessica Hynes
Kimberley Nixon
Morgana Robinson - Winner
Sarah Millican
Zawe Ashton

Gary Barlow.

Funniest Double-Act

Anna Crilly & Katy Wix
James Corden & Jack Whitehall
Karl Pilkington & Warwick Davis
Olly Murs & Caroline Flack
Rylan & Gary Barlow - Winner

Celebrity Juice. Image shows from L to R: Fearne Cotton, Leigh Francis, Holly Willoughby. Copyright: Talkback / TalkbackThames.

Funniest Panel Show

8 Out Of 10 Cats
A League Of Their Own
Celebrity Juice - Winner
Have I Got News For You
Mock The Week
Would I Lie To You?

Cardinal Burns. Image shows from L to R: Seb Cardinal, Dustin Demri-Burns. Copyright: Left Bank Pictures.

Funniest TV Show

Alan Carr's Chatty Man
Cardinal Burns - Winner
Fresh Meat
Peep Show
Soccer AM
Bad Education

Keith Lemon: The Film. Keith Lemon (Leigh Francis). Copyright: Generator Entertainment.

Funniest Film

Keith Lemon: The Film - Winner
The Dictator
Tim & Eric's Billion Dollar Movie

Shooting Stars. Angelos Epithemiou (Dan Skinner). Copyright: Channel X / Pett Productions.

Funniest TV Personality

Adam Hills
Angelos Epithemiou - Winner
Paddy McGuiness
Tim Lovejoy

Danny Dyer.

Funniest Tweeter

Chris Ramsey
Danny Dyer - Winner
Frankie Boyle
Joey Barton

Lee Nelson's Well Good Show. Lee Nelson (Simon Brodkin). Copyright: Avalon Television.

Funniest DVD

Al Murray: The Only Way is Epic
John Bishop: Rollercoaster
Lee Nelson LIVE - Winner
Mrs Brown's Boys Live Tour: Good Mourning Mrs Brown
Russell Howard's Good News: The Best of Series 2

Nick Helm. Copyright: Alan Peebles / BBC.

Best Newcomer

Daniel Simonsen
James Acaster
Katherine Ryan
Luisa Omeilan
Nick Helm - Winner

Funniest Podcast

An Idiot Abroad Official Podcast
The Chris Moyles Podcast
The Danny Baker Show Podcast
Richard Herring Podcast
Dave's Comedy Podcast - Winner

Funny Columnist Award

Clemmie Moodie - Winner
Dean Piper
Gordon Smart
Katie Hind
James Ingham

Funniest Radio Show

Alan Brazil - Talksport
Dave Berry - Capital FM
Greg James - BBC Radio 1 - Winner
Matt Edmondson - BBC Radio 1
Shaun Keaveny - BBC 6 Music

Latest news