Griff Rhys Jones reveals 2019 tour

Friday 5th July 2019, 4:28pm

  • Griff Rhys Jones will tour his new stand-up show between September and November 2019
  • Titled All Over The Place, he is previewing it at various venues this month
  • The show will feature "true stories, riffs, observations and details of his recent medical procedures"
Griff Rhys Jones. Copyright: Dean Chalkley.

Griff Rhys Jones will tour his new stand-up show - which is titled All Over The Place - this Autumn.

The sketch show star, actor and TV presenter is previewing All Over The Place at various venues from today, with the tour officially starting in September. It runs through to November 2019.

Promoters say: "Anyone who caught the sell-out success of his previous one-man entertainments Jones and Smith and Where Was I? will know to expect more hilarious rambling. One half of Smith & Jones, one quarter of Not The Nine O'Clock News and one third of Three Men In A Boat will be presenting another evening of hilarious true stories, riffs, observations and details of his recent medical procedures.

"It will be packed with wicked insights into the pains of celebrity, his experiences of travel, the vicissitudes of elderly parenthood and encounters with the great, the good - even the Royals.

"Griff is all over the place this year. Make sure not to miss him."

2019 tour dates

Friday 5th July - Bowness-On-Windemere: Old Laundry Theatre

Thursday 18th July - Haverhill: Arts Centre (PREVIEW)

Friday 19th July - Aldeburgh: Jubilee Hall (PREVIEW)

Saturday 20th July - Diss: Corn Hall (PREVIEW)

Wednesday 31st July - Colchester: Arts Centre (PREVIEW)

Sunday 4th August - Sudbury: Quay Theatre (PREVIEW)

Tuesday 4th September - Didcot: Cornerstone (PREVIEW)

Wednesday 4th September - Hemel Hempstead: Old Town Hall (PREVIEW)

Thursday 5th September - Bedford: Quarry Theatre (PREVIEW)

Friday 6th September - Chipping Norton: Theatre (PREVIEW)

Thursday 12th September - Lincoln: Drill Hall

Friday 13th September - Leeds: City Varieties

Saturday 14th September - Liverpool: The Everyman Theatre

Sunday 15th September - Salford: The Lowry

Thursday 19th September - Bristol: Redgrave Theatre

Friday 20th September - Bridport: Electric Theatre

Saturday 21st September - Bridgwater: McMillan Theatre

Sunday 22nd September - Yeovil: The Octogan Theatre

Thursday 8th October - Maidenhead: Norden Farm

Thursday 10th October - Haywards Heath: Clair Hall

Saturday 12th October - Jersey: Opera House

Wednesday 16th October - Hereford: Courtyard

Thursday 17th October - Shrewsbury: Theatre Severn

Friday 18th October - Bromsgrove: Artrix

Saturday 19th October - Evesham: Arts Centre

Sunday 20th October - Tring: Court Theatre

Wednesday 23th October - Folkestone: Quarterhouse

Thursday 24th October - Bognor Regis: Regis Centre

Friday 25th October - Radlett: The Radlett Centre

Saturday 26th October - Winchester: Theatre Royal

Sunday 27th October - Isle of Wight: Medina Theatre

Wednesday 30th October - Newport: Riverfront

Thursday 31st October - Monmouth: Savoy Theatre

Friday 1st November - Neath: Gwyn Hall

Saturday 2nd November - Aberyswyth: Arts Centre

Thursday 7th November - Norwich: Playhouse

Friday 8th November - Tunbirdge Wells: Trinity Theatre

Saturday 9th November - Swindon: Wyvern Theatre

Thursday 14th November - Newbury: Corn Exchange

Friday 15th November - Milton Keynes: Stables

Saturday 16th November - Melton Mowbry: Melton Theatre

Sunday 17th November - Epsom: Playhouse

Thursday 21st November - Bishops Stortford: Rhodes Arts Complex

Thursday 22nd November - Farnham: Maltings

Saturday 23rd November - Wantage: Beacon

Sunday 24th November - Letchworth: Broadway

Thursday 28th November - Plymouth: Red House Theatre

Friday 29th November - Launceston: Town Hall

Saturday 30th November - Paignton: The Palace


For updates, click the button below.

 

Latest news