2022 Edinburgh Fringe

NextUp Biggest Award nominees revealed

Thursday 11th August 2022, 8:26pm

NextUp... Biggest Award In Comedy

NextUp has revealed the list on nominees in the running for its new award, the Biggest Award In Comedy.

Centred around the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, from where the comedy streaming company will be live streaming more than seventy performances this month, the new award was announced last week, with the top prize consisting of a two metre-high inflatable trophy - literally the physically largest prize on offer in UK comedy.

NextUp Biggest Award In Comedy inflatable trophy prize

Voting is open to NextUp subscribers via the platform's website until midnight on 23rd August, with a results ceremony set to be held - and streamed - on Thursday 25th.

The longlist is as follows:

Amy Gledhill: The Girl Before The Girl You Marry
Angela Barnes: Hot Mess
Catherine Bohart: This Isn't For You
Chloe Petts: Transience
Colin Hoult: The Death Of Anna Mann
Crybabies: Bagbeard
Dan Rath: Cockroach Party
Emmanuel Sonubi: Emancipated
Esther Manito: #NotAllMen
Finlay Christie: OK Zoomer
Grace Campbell: A Show About Me(n)
Grace Petrie: Butch Ado About Nothing
Jen Ives: Peak Trans
John Robertson: The Dark Room
Jordan Gray: Is It A Bird?
Josie Long: Re-Enchantment
Kiri Pritchard-McLean: Home Truths
Lara Ricote: GRL/LATNX/DEF
Leo Reich: Literally Who Cares?!
Mat Ewins: Danger Money
Michael Akadiri: No Scrubs
Sarah Keyworth: Lost Boy
Thanyia Moore: Just Being Funny
Tim Key: Mulberry

Share this page