Amused Moose Laughter Awards Top Ten Semi-Final

Amused Moose Laughter Awards Top Ten Semi-Final. Copyright: Open Mike Productions.

Show details

Stand-up show performed on the following days in August 2012...

  01 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31  

Vote alongside international talent scouts for 2012's Top Ten comedy shows, which outshone hundreds of other entries from undiscovered/unsigned performers, by watching these show segments and helping select the three finalists eager for glory and the big cheque. 2011's Top Ten included Luke Wright's Cynical Ballads, Milo McCabe's Get Brown, and Tony Law's Go Mr Tony Go!, which won the 2011 Final, a shiny Moose trophy, £5000 and a Soho Theatre showcase filmed to broadcast standard, followed by a notable appearance on Buzzcocks. 2012's Top Ten will be on from 14th August.

Share this show

Full press release

The Amused Moose Laughter Awards' Top Ten 2012 are:

Alistair Barrie: Urban Fogey

Asher Treleaven: Troubadour

Carl Hutchinson: Acceptable?

DeAnne Smith: Livin' the Sweet Life

Gordon Southern's A Brief History of History

Helen Arney: Voice of an Angle

Jim Campbell: Nine-year-old Man

Laurence Clark: Inspired

Marcel Lucont: Gallic Symbol

Yianni: Numb and Number