Sitcom Writer Seeking Similar

Hi. I'm a sitcom creator and writer trying to get into the industry. I imagine like most I've got a lot of ideas and different scripts at various stages of development/completion.

This writing business can get lonely and I'm looking for a writing partner to bounce ideas off and create a sitcom/sitcoms together to pitch to production companies/enter into competitions etc. I would be open to creating something from scratch.

If you are in the same situation as me reply and we can discuss in DMs to see if we might be a good match.

Ideally someone in the Manchester area.

Thanks

Good luck, Bacup boy, and welcome to the Forum.

Hi there mate

My name is Luke and I'm the writer and creator of a comedy drama that currently sits the with the BBC's open call. I am potentially open to the possibility of a writing partner to help share the load. I have 3 projects on the go at the minute; the plotting of a dramady series (pilot is done) a feature film and a ten minute comedy short.
Would you like to send me your number and we can have a chat? I'd like to hear more about where you are at.
And a brucy bonus is that I'm from Manchester
Holla back at me

Luke

Backup is not Manchester but they do have a good fiesta

And you'd do well with Beaky on board but don't get your hopes up.

That's great Luke! The messages on here don't seem to be working and I'm not sure about putting my number on here publicly, but do you want to email me your number to captainjupiter@hotmail.co.uk. Thanks

Thanks Beaky, glad I found it.

And you're right Stephen, Bacup is Lancashire. I'm actually living in Fallowfield now, but I grew up in Bacup (the real Royston Vasey).

Do you mind me asking what you think of Brassic as that would be great indicator of your style.

I'm guessing you're asking that because it's partly filmed in Bacup haha. But unfortunately I haven't seen it (yet)