Writing team needed for puppet comedian

Hello there!

My name is Luke, I am a writer and primary performer for a puppet comedian and story-teller by the name of Paul.
Going into next year, we are looking to start building steam and taking our performance to bigger and better places. It's important to note that there is a lot of scope for variety- don't write for a puppet, just write for a comedian.

We've just had a shocker. We were headlining a show for the local festival as a comedy duo- 'Reuben and Paul'. The problem is, Reuben told us at 11pm the night before that he couldn't make it. Months of preparation scrapped and replaced by whatever I could come up with by dawn over a flask of strong coffee and rehearsed by 2pm the next day. To top it all, the gig was open air and the rain hammered our audience the moment we took the stage. Yes, it was a real shocker. Obviously, we are looking to build something better than that for ourselves.

Since we do a lot of private hire work for parties and events, we'd like to assemble a group of writers that can add to a collection of scripts that we can rely on for any occasion (as well as contribute to bigger gigs).
The way I see this working is thus: A writer submits a script, the whole team plays a hand in critiquing the script for added polish, then the writer(s) earn a commission for any time one of their scripts is used.
Obviously, we'd promote you via our website as a writer and provide references, etc.

To give a few ideas of the kind of things we'd like to include in our future repertoire:
- Stand up
- Sketch comedy
- Sitcom (we do plan to approach TV- probably starting internet based at first)
- Musical comedy
- Outlandish stories
- Use your imagination, we'll try anything once.

Any script or idea must, of course, involve Paul (who, for reference, is a fluffy, purple alien with quite a bit of energy).

Thanks to all those who may be interested, let's talk.

Where does Reuben come in?