Hollie does Jude

Hi everyone, long time lurker here but I've never posted anything before. I'm a best selling author of black comedy/literary fiction, my daughter Hollie is a natural comedienne but has never performed any comedy before. I filmed her doing some improv impressions of me the other day and because so many people on Facebook have posted how hilarious it is I thought I'd share it with you. Do you think I should encourage her to pursue her talent and gift for comic performance? Embarrassingly for me, all the material she's gleaned from me and unfortunately I really am like this...

https://youtu.be/SkWPSw8ZIVA

From what I see, there it is the start of a character. Jennifer Saunders in Absolutely Fabulous springs to mind. Especially with the sun glasses and bag. Inspiration for characters is usually drawn from the people around us and what we have here is something very specific to you. She needs to generalise it so that joe public are going to recognise the traits. We all know the middle class, vegetarian, wine guzzling, save the planet, yummy mummy types. Always searching their over sized bags for something they've lost. There is a lot of humour to extrapolate from that. The joke needs to be extended and made more grotesque. It needs to be a character inspired by you, but made attainably funny by over the top ways in which she might deal with situations. That is where she will derive the comedy from. Not from in jokes. Tell you daughter to go away and write a monologue, five minutes of material. A story about a moment in this character's life and see what she comes up with. Go for it. It's all in the name of fun right?

I agree with all of that - some nice comedy technique, nut at the moment this is probably fun at family get-togethers, but I'd like to see something structured/scripted.