Newsjack - Series 12 Page 5

[quote name
Congratulations both!
[/quote]

Thanks, Judgement, Andy and Stephen. My plan so far is to bring cake and to not fall over.

Well done and Good luck ladies Pleased

Thank you Will. :)

Quote: V Riddoch @ 24th February 2015, 9:01 PM GMT

[quote name
Thanks, Judgement, Andy and Stephen. My plan so far is to bring cake and to not fall over.

i dunno some people have recently, inexplicably become 'national treasures' for that kind of schtick.

Quote: V Riddoch @ 24th February 2015, 9:01 PM GMT

[quote name

Cake is a very good idea as nobody tells you where you can buy food from. My other tip is bring Vitamin D pills as you won't see any natural light the whole day.

Quote: sythestag @ 24th February 2015, 5:49 PM GMT

I'm an aspiring but inexperienced writer, wanting to give this a shot. I'm fairly unfamiliar with this show though and what kind of stuff I should submit. I'm going to give the one-liner submission a shot for next week.

Do the submissions have to be strictly topical for the last week or can I submit general satirical headlines and statements on current news and social affairs? I've got a few ideas for pop culture but they aren't exactly on mainstream news. They're more of the style of The Onion.

I'm an aspiring but inexperienced writer, wanting to give this a shot. I'm fairly unfamiliar with this show though and what kind of stuff I should submit. I'm going to give the one-liner submission a shot for next week.

Do the submissions have to be strictly topical for the last week or can I submit general satirical headlines and statements on current news and social affairs? I've got a few ideas for pop culture but they aren't exactly on mainstream news. They're more of the style of The Onion.

Welcome to Newsjack. You're about to enter a world of (hopefully) incredible highs and extreme frustration.