Newsjack - Series 11 Page 11

Quote: StephenM @ 2nd October 2014, 6:34 PM BST

Now I'm a double loser I've no cake pictures published or radio credits this week!

I've just seen your name on a tweet from the radio academy!

Busy day at work. Got an idea for a short story, so I started on that immediately after work and forgot to check the old email until I was backing up my story. And...

... Nothing for me, either.

At least I'm consistent. (For the last 5 shows.)

Quote: JimmyGoldsworthy @ 2nd October 2014, 7:58 PM BST

What's the etiquette for being overlooked; reveal all on here in one fell swoop, or drip feed your rejected one liners a day at a time on Twitter (I'm new to all this, see)?

I usually just post them to my website. (No one usually looks at them there, either.)

I think that people normally post in Critique section of the website, but I don't use that bit of the forum, so I don't know the exact etiquette.

Also, it's a little disappointing that they haven't published the names of the writers who made it onto the show on the website for either shows this series.

Or have they, and I've just missed it?

Tonight's episode must be really funny.
I didn't get an email. :)

What's the etiquette for being overlooked; reveal all on here in one fell swoop, or drip feed your rejected one liners a day at a time on Twitter (I'm new to all this, see)?

Please DON'T post rejects up here as the thread will quickly fill up with one-liners and the other stuff will get lost. I would say go over to Critique and post them there for comments and feedback but I don't think one's been started yet for Series 11. Would some kind soul like to start one up?

The other options to get them out there are:
- Twitter, Friday afternoons are made for distractions like this
- Website / Blog
- Repackage them as one-liners for NewsRevue or Treason and maybe get paid for them!