The Frank Skinner Show on Absolute Radio

Does anyone listen to this on Saturday mornings? Personally I've been tuning in since 2011 and have caught up with a lot of the past podcasts via the Absolute Radio app, but I really love it. The show has picked up two gold Sony/Radio Academy Awards in the past five years and they are well-deserved. The banter between the host Frank Skinner and the two sidekicks, Emily Dean and Alun Cochrane is fantastic and even when one of the trio is absent the regular stand-ins, Steve Hall and Matt Forde are a welcome addition to the team.

What do others think?

What time is it on? I like to listen to Sounds of the 60s on Radio 2 from 8-10.

It's on Absolute Radio from 8am to 11am on Saturdays, 9-12pm on the 'decades' stations (60s-00s). It can also be listened to via the Absolute app. It's brilliant, honestly.

Quote: TheBlueNun @ 15th June 2014, 9:35 PM BST

It's on Absolute Radio from 8am to 11am on Saturdays, 9-12pm on the 'decades' stations (60s-00s). It can also be listened to via the Absolute app. It's brilliant, honestly.

Thanks Frank. Does that mean it's the same show on all five stations?

:P Oh if only I were as rich as the real-life Mr Collins! Yep, same show, albeit timeshifted with different music.

I keep meaning to listen to this as I love a bit of Frank. Will see what I can download.

The podcasts are OK, apart from the ones that don't have him in. Not sure how they could seriously think that some ordinary presenter could stand in for him.

Oh I don't know, I think that the other presenters do a pretty good job in Frank's absence. One of them, Steve Hall who writes for Russell Howard's Good News is particularly amusing and I'm amazed that he isn't better known as he's pretty sharp.

I've listened to a few of these over the last week and they're a nice, laid back listen. Not particularly dynamic or exciting (I'm yet to find that in any UK podcasts), but there's plenty of Skinner magic sprinkled throughout.