The IT Crowd 2.0 Page 5

Laughing out loud And the most anal posters of the year award 2007 goes to Aaron and Godot. Congratulations :P

Quote: ajp29 @ August 27, 2007, 12:19 PM

Laughing out loud And the most anal posters of the year award 2007 goes to Aaron and Godot. Congratulations :P

Surely Charley?

Boom boom.

Omg my 600th post.

And I missed the first episode of series 2... anyone have a website I can watch it!

Quote: ajp29 @ August 27, 2007, 12:19 PM

Busy week for me, first I graduated from the University of the Bleedin' Obvious, now I've won an award for being an arse. But I don't like sharing things, so Aaron can have it. :D

Quote: Aaron @ August 27, 2007, 10:39 AM

I'm not sure how I could make it any clearer. Go back and re-read my post. I made no mention of the floor manager, or his/her duties. Not my problem if you misunderstand what's been posted by others.

But in all honesty, I really don't care, and I'm not going to waste any more time on this discussion.

So in summary: The IT Crowd S02E01. Good. :)

I re-read your post as you suggested.

You said that Linehan directed the series AND was present at the recordings, as if it was possible to do either and not both. They are the same thing.

You said "Many 'directors' will delegate the day-to-day direction to assistants and others lower down the ladder, whilst still maintaining overall responsibility (and credit) for the whole show."

I assumed by 'day-to-day direction' you meant the local direction of the actors on the set by the floor manager/assistant director. This is also not properly delegation as he/she is under instruction from the director in the gallery, but the gist seems clear: that many directors are happy to let assistants do the work on the floor - again, indicating that you do not understand exactly what the director's role is.

I agree that it is very pedantic to argue in this way, and have only done so because you have been very anal in the past regarding my posts.