Elbow, is it knee you're looking for?

Hello,

I'm new to this site, only found it last week, and have been reading through with interest, so thought I'd register and introduce myself.

I work in a bank (boo! scum! burn him!!) but am not a banker (yay! hurrah! throw a bucket of sand on him) and work in the IT department instead (meh, whatever, ignore him).

I'm twenty-fourteen years old, and have been hiding in a series of well-paid but utterly unsatisfying jobs since I left university. Following the very slow-motion revelation that I am a coward and have rarely challenged myself, instead choosing the take the path of least resistance in almost every aspect of my life, I have very recently decided to try some writing, as a creative outlet. I'm a fan of comedy, so thought I'd have a go at comedy writing. This idea is very much in it's infancy at the moment, so what direction it will take is presently unknown.
One idea that struck me was to try to write a comedy series, and after reading through the forum I now realise that it's very likely to be a labour of love rather than any kind of commercial venture, but nonetheless, I think it could be fun.

Here's a list of 5 of my favourite sitcoms, in the order which they popped into my head:
blackadder
the office
phoenix nights
the league of gentlemen
i'm alan partridge (Series 1)

And here's a list of the least favourite sitcoms that I have watched, ordered in the same way:
my family
2 point 4 children
2 pints of lager and a packet of crisps
goodnight sweetheart
birds of a feather

These lists are not exhaustive, but might give some indication to what I find funny.

I look forward to milking you all for advice, posting newbie questions that have already been answered 800 times, and getting flamed for being another newbie clogging up the works.

Agent Ginger :)