Things that piss you off Page 5

Quote: Ed Parnell @ April 27, 2007, 2:08 AM

Actually, I knew one of them once and he blanked me. So I told the manager only to accept cash from him as he stole cards and wrote dodgy cheques. As I knew he would be paying. Ponce.

Laughing out loud

Actually... there is one thing that really pisses me off...

The ideas that clients come up with, that are basically rubbish but MUST be included in any script/design/concept because:

a) the client needs their ego massaging
b) the client is paying

Is that technically two things?

And yayy... this is my second post. Does that mean I'm not a newbie any more?

Wait... that's now three posts... Damn I didn't think that through at all did I? I'm going to be forever editing this, everytime I post anywhere else, just so I can appear witty and post-modern.

OK, the more I think about this the easier it gets...

I'm sure there has been a post dedicated to this already somewhere but another 'thing' that pisses me off is that excuse for a SitCom, 'My Family'!

I've seen a few episodes... when I've been too lazy to move from the couch... and I just don't get it. I mean, perhaps I've lost some of the brain cells resposible for 'Light Entertainment' but do others' find this show funny?

Perhaps it deserves more acclaim, simply for surviving this long?

I like it. As everything else though, it's not to everyone's tastes.

It'd be interesting to try and track down a show that everyone likes. Perhaps Black Books?

ahh... now I liked Black Books a lot!

Does anyone know if another series is planned?

What pisses me off, is people who say something is "rubbish" just because "they" don't like it; especially when it comes to comedy; and in particular highly successful shows/comedians. Who's to say whether something is funny or not?