Writers, Reviewers & Editors VACANCIES Page 3

That's all I've got. I'm comedically exhausted now

Quote: MF Publishing London @ January 28 2009, 4:19 PM GMT

"....Don't make me laugh !!" But I've just realised. You're all comedians. Allegedly. Thank you, much love, goodbye.

:D

I was a journalist for years, often writing for online media. I just haven't come across this method of employment before.

Quote: Aaron @ January 28 2009, 4:21 PM GMT

Presumably, as it's a concept website, they've got some slant on the 'reviews' idea which hasn't been done previously, and so they don't know if it'll really pick up. Would you employ professionals on a proper salary in such an untested venture, or would you look for freelancers until its worth is proven...?

I would at least use freelancers that are professionals. It would probably save me trouble in the long run.

maybe I'm just a visionary

Quote: MF Publishing London @ January 28 2009, 4:25 PM GMT

maybe I'm just a visionary

Ah, the future is a world without full stops. :D Only joking...

One of the key, exciting, motivating factors was to give a chance to many new writers and undiscovered talent rather than letting the usual suspects get all the jobs, as they do throughout showbiz

maybe my visionary exploits have only just begun and that is why there is no full stop

Quote: MF Publishing London @ January 28 2009, 4:27 PM GMT

One of the key, exciting, motivating factors was to give a chance to many new writers and undiscovered talent rather than letting the usual suspects get all the jobs, as they do throughout showbiz

Really, or because they're a lot cheaper?
:)

Be honest now...

Quote: zooo @ January 28 2009, 4:13 PM GMT

It's not so bad! (Especially for the unpublishable).

Don't do yourself down, zooo.

No, I meant what I said genuinely, I never had my big break yet, so I know how it feels to be in that position

So it's a kind of charitable project. What do you think it could lead to for new writers?