The Sheriff Of Fractured Jaw. Image shows from L to R: Kate (Jayne Mansfield), Jonathan Tibbs (Kenneth More).

The Sheriff Of Fractured Jaw

1958 British comedy film set in the Wild West. Stars Kenneth More, Jayne Mansfield, Henry Hull, Bruce Cabot, Ronald Squire and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Kenneth More Jonathan Tibbs
Jayne Mansfield Kate
Henry Hull Mayor Masters
Bruce Cabot Jack
Ronald Squire Toynbee (Lucius' Solicitor)
William Campbell Keeno
Sid James (as Sidney James) The Drunk
Reed De Rouen Clayborne
Charles Irwin Luke
Donald Stewart The Drummer
Clancy Cooper A Barber
Gordon Tanner Wilkins
Robert Morley Uncle Lucius
David Horne James (Lucius' Butler)
Eynon Evans Mason (Manager, Jonathan Tibbs & Co)
Tucker McGuire Luke's Wife
Nick Brady Slim
Larry Taylor The Gun Guard
Jack Lester The Coach Driver
Nicholas Stuart Feeney
Sheldon Lawrence Johnny
Susan Denny Cora
Charles Farrell Bar Tender
Jonas Applegarth (as Chief Jonas Applegarth) Running Deer
Joe Buffalo (as Deputy Chief Joe Buffalo) Red Wolf
Writing team
Arthur Dales Writer
Production team
Raoul Walsh Director
Daniel M. Angel Producer
Jacob Hay Creator

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see editor & composer credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?