The Runaway Bus. Image shows from L to R: Peter Jones (Terence Alexander), Lee Nicholls (Petula Clark), Percy Lamb (Frankie Howerd). Copyright: Val Guest Productions.

The Runaway Bus

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Frankie Howerd Percy Lamb
Margaret Rutherford Miss Beeston
Petula Clark Lee Nicholls
George Coulouris Ernest Shroeder
Toke Townley Henry Waterman
Terence Alexander Peter Jones
Belinda Lee Jane Grey
John Horsley Inspector Henley
Anthony Oliver Duty Officer
Stringer Davis 2nd Transport Officer
Michael Gwynn (as Michael Gwynne) 1st Transport Officer
Reginald Beckwith Telephone Man
Marianne Stone Travel Girl
Lionel Murton American Traveller
Lisa Gastoni (as Liza Gastone) Receptionist
Richard Beynon 3rd Transport Officer
Sam Kydd Security Officer
Cyril Conway 1st Crook
Arthur Lovegrove 2nd Crook
Alastair Hunter (as Alistair Hunter) Detective
Writing team
Val Guest Writer
Production team
Val Guest Director
Val Guest Producer
Douglas Myers Editor
Ronald Binge Composer