Don't Just Lie There, Say Something!. Image shows from L to R: Sir William 'Billy' Mannering-Brown MP (Leslie Phillips), Barry Ovis MP (Brian Rix). Copyright: ITV Studios / Rex.

Don't Just Lie There, Say Something!

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Brian Rix Barry Ovis MP
Leslie Phillips Sir William 'Billy' Mannering-Brown MP
Joan Sims Lady 'Birdie' Mannering-Brown
Joanna Lumley Gisele Parkyn
Peter Bland Inspector Ruff
Derek Royle Wilfred Potts MP
Katy Manning Damina
Myra Frances Jean
Derek Griffiths Johnny
Barrie Gosney Police Sergeant
Anita Graham Wendy
Diane Langton Angie
Nicola Rowley Donna
Arnold Diamond Priest
Peter Greenwell 1st Party Guest
Corbet Woodall Newsreader
Louisa Martin Principal Bridesmaid
Aubrey Woods T.V. Chairman
Harvey Hall Thorogood
Gabrielle Daye (as Gabrielle Day) Elderly Lady
Peter Cellier Attorney General
David Battley Country Yokel
Writing team
Michael Pertwee Writer
Production team
Bob Kellett Director
Andrew Mitchell Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see production designer, editor, director of photography & composer credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?