Yes, Prime Minister - Production Details

Yes, Prime Minister. Image shows from L to R: Sir Humphrey Appleby (Henry Goodman), Jim Hacker (David Haig). Image credit: British Broadcasting Corporation.

"Political sitcom series based on the original hit 1980s satire. Stars David Haig and Henry Goodman"

See Summary For Full Synopsis Go

Comedy Details
Comedy Type:TV Sitcom
Broadcast:Tue 15th January 2013 - Tue 19th February 2013  (Gold)
Episode Count:6 (1 series)
Production Company :British Broadcasting Corporation
Filming Locations:Recorded Sundays 19th August to 23rd September 2012 at BBC TV Centre.
Soundtrack:The original series's theme tune, composed by Ronnie Hazlehurst, has been re-arranged by Graham Jarvis.
Laugh Track:YES, Live Audience
Regular Cast
David Haig ... Jim Hacker
Henry Goodman ... Sir Humphrey Appleby
Chris Larkin ... Bernard Woolley
Zoe Telford ... Claire Sutton
Writing Team
Antony Jay ... Writer
Jonathan Lynn ... Writer
Production Team
Jonathan Lynn ... Director
Gareth Gwenlan ... Director
Jonathan Lynn ... Producer
Gareth Gwenlan ... Producer
Anne Gilchrist ... Exec Producer
Antony Jay ... Exec Producer
David Hitchcock ... Production Design
Ronnie Hazlehurst ... Composer
Chris Wadsworth ... Editor
Other Cast / Crew
Jane Rogerson ... Commissioner
Steve North ... Commissioner
Julie Swanston ... Commissioner

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides