Episode 9.11

The situation underground is perilous for the trapped five and the pressure builds as truths, lies and confessions abound.

In-Depth Episode Synopsis

Warning: the below synopsis may contain spoilers

Frank's adult life has come full circle, rat run to rat run. Jamie worries Karen may uncover the truth about Gloria. Ruby wants to be accepted as a Maguire, while Aidan is sick of being treated like the idiot child.

Frank finds the brick he carved into all those years ago with his 35-year-old time capsule. But the overwhelming worry comes from the realisation that nobody knows where they are. Desperate and worried, Karen searches for clues, while Gloria wrestles with her guilt over Jamie.

Discovering Shane's plans, a search party is swiftly formed, but time isn't on their side and decisions have to be made whether to involve the authorities.

First Broadcast Details

Tue 13th March 2012
Channel 4
1.65 million viewers (9.6% audience share)
60 minutes

Main Repeats

  • Tue 20th Mar 2012 (12:15am, C4)
  • Sat 30th Jun 2012 (3:20am, E4)

Episode 9.11 Cast & Crew

Regular Cast
David Threlfall ... Frank Gallagher
Tina Malone ... Mimi Maguire
Rebecca Atkinson ... Karen Maguire
Nicky Evans ... Shane Maguire
Aaron McCusker ... Jamie Maguire
Sally Carman ... Kelly-Marie Ball
Alice Barry ... Lillian Tyler
Jack Deam ... Marty Fisher
Qasim Akhtar ... Chesney Karib
Valerie Lilley ... Patty Croker
Karen Bryson ... Avril Powell
Kira Martin ... Letitia Powell
Emmanuel Ighodaro ... Jackson Powell
Robbie Conway ... Aiden Croker
Angeline Ball ... Gloria Meak
Stephen Lord ... Dominic Meak
Kari Corbett ... Ruby Hepburn
Michael Taylor ... Billy Tutton
Writing Team
Ed McCardie ... Writer
Ben Newman ... Script Editor
Loren McLaughlan ... Script Editor
Production Team
Jean Holdsworth ... Series Producer
Justin Molotnikov ... Director
Ed McCardie ... Producer
George Faber ... Exec Producer
Charles Pattinson ... Exec Producer
Paul Abbott ... Exec Producer
David Threlfall ... Exec Producer
Duncan Howell ... Production Design
Murray Gold ... Composer
Tim Phillips ... Composer
Jeremy Strachan ... Editor

Share on Social Media