Mrs. Brown's Boys - Production Details

Mrs. Brown's Boys. Agnes Brown (Brendan O'Carroll). Image credit: British Broadcasting Corporation.

"Sitcom adaptation of the popular live stage show starring Brendan O'Carroll as aged housewife Agnes Brown"

See Summary For Full Synopsis Go

Comedy Details
Comedy Type:TV Sitcom
Broadcast:Mon 21st February 2011 - Fri 1st January 2016  (BBC1)
Episode Count:28 (3 series)
Production Companies :British Broadcasting Corporation
Filming Locations:Recorded at Pacific Quay Studios in Glasgow. Series 3 dates: 4, 11, 18, 25 October, 1, 8, 22, 29 November. 2014 specials: 16, 23 October 2014. 2015 specials: 24 September & 1st October.
Laugh Track:YES, Live Audience
Title Screen
Mrs. Brown's Boys. Image credit: British Broadcasting Corporation.
Regular Cast
Brendan O'Carroll ... Agnes Brown
Dermot O'Neill ... Grandad Brown
Eilish O'Carroll ... Winnie McGoogan
Jennifer Gibney ... Cathy Brown
Paddy Houlihan ... Dermot Brown
Rory Cowan ... Rory Brown
Pat Shields
(as Pat 'Pepsi' Shields)
... Mark Brown
Danny O'Carroll ... Buster Brady
Fiona O'Carroll ... Maria Nicholson / Brown
Amanda Woods ... Betty Brown
Sorcha Cusack ... Hillary Nicholson (Series 1)
Susie Blake ... Hillary Nicholson (Series 2-3)
Emily Reagan
(as Emily Regan)
... Barbara
Gary Hollywood ... Dino Doyle
Fiona Gibney ... Sharon McGoogan (Series 2-3)
Conor Moloney ... Father Damien (Series 3)
Writing Team
Brendan O'Carroll ... Writer
Paul Mayhew-Archer ... Script Editor
Production Team
Ben Kellett ... Director
Stephen McCrum ... Producer
Martin Delany ... Producer
Justin Healy ... Exec Producer
Mark Freeland ... Exec Producer
Ewan Angus ... Exec Producer (Series 2-3)
Iain McDonald ... Production Design
Andy O'Callaghan ... Composer
Mark Lawrence ... Editor

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides