The Ministry Of Curious Stuff - Production Details

The Ministry Of Curious Stuff. Image shows from L to R: Miss Wannamaker (Rhyanna Alexander-Davis), Mr Frazernagle (Jack Carroll), Captain Length-Width (Dan Skinner), Mr Reeves (Jim Moir), Miss Teaparty (Beth Rylance), Mr Lovett (Tyger Drew-Honey). Image credit: British Broadcasting Corporation.

"Vic Reeves and a team of comedy characters answer questions posed by CBBC viewers - no matter how weird or wonderful those questions may be"

See Summary For Full Synopsis Go

Comedy Details
Comedy Type:TV Sketch Show
Broadcast:Mon 9th January 2012 - Sun 31st March 2013  (CBBC)
Episode Count:26 (2 series)
Production Company :British Broadcasting Corporation
Laugh Track:YES, Live Audience
Regular Cast
Vic Reeves
(as Jim Moir)
... Mr Reeves
Victoria Elliott ... Miss Bracegirdle (Series 2)
Dan Skinner ... Captain Length-Width
Jack Carroll ... Mr Frazernagle
Tyger Drew-Honey ... Mr Lovett
Beth Rylance ... Miss Teaparty
Rhyanna Alexander-Davis ... Miss Wannamaker
Joe West ... Ensemble (Various Roles)
Ruth Bratt ... Ensemble (Various Roles) (Series 2)
Louise Ford (II) ... Ensemble (Various Roles) (Series 2)
Tom Golding ... Ensemble (Various Roles)
Gemma Arrowsmith ... Ensemble (Various Roles) (Series 1)
George Sawyer ... Ensemble (Various Roles)
Writing Team
Steven Burge
(as Steve Burge)
... Writer
George Sawyer ... Writer
Production Team
Rob Hyde ... Series Producer
Jeanette Goulbourn ... Director
Ruth Mills ... Producer (Series 1)
Catherine Patterson ... Producer (Series 2)
Caroline Clark ... Producer (Series 2)
Jamie Rea ... Exec Producer (Series 1)
Gurdip Bhangoo ... Exec Producer (Series 2)
Bill Hobbins ... Exec Producer (Series 2)
Sarah Milton ... Production Design
Mathieu Karsenti ... Composer
Andy Hall ... Editor (Series 1)
Justin James ... Editor
Other Cast / Crew
Jacqueline Mills ... Costume Designer

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides