The Penny Dreadfuls Present... - Production Details

The Penny Dreadfuls Present.... Image shows from L to R: David Reed, Thom Tuck, Humphrey Ker. Image credit: British Broadcasting Corporation.

"Radio comedies in which sketch group The Penny Dreadfuls - aka Humphrey Ker, David Reed and Thom Tuck - present plays around historical subjects"

See Summary For Full Synopsis Go

Comedy Details
Comedy Type:Radio Sketch Show
Alternate Names:The Penny Dreadfuls Present... The Brothers Faversham; More Brothers Faversham; Guy Fawkes; Revolution; Hereward The Wake; Macbeth Rebothered; Odyssey
Broadcast:Fri 11th January 2008 - Sat 13th December 2014  (Radio 4 / Radio 7)
Episode Count:13 (2 series)
Production Company :British Broadcasting Corporation
Recording Locations:All episodes recorded at the BBC Radio Theatre. Hereward The Wake recorded 27 November 2012. Macbeth Rebothered recorded 11 November 2014.
Laugh Track:YES, Live Audience
Regular Cast
Humphrey Ker ... Various (Series 1-3)
David Reed ... Various (Series 1-3)
Thom Tuck ... Various (Series 1-3)
Ingrid Oliver ... Alexandra Faversham
Ingrid Oliver ... Ensemble (Various Roles)
Writing Team
Humphrey Ker ... Writer (Series 1-3)
David Reed ... Writer (Series 1-3)
Thom Tuck ... Writer (Series 1-3)
Richard Turner ... Script Editor
Production Team
Julia McKenzie (II) ... Producer (Series 1-3)
Other Cast / Crew
Miles Jupp ... Narrator (Series 1-3)

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides