The Now Show - Production Details

The Now Show. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Steve Punt. Image credit: British Broadcasting Corporation.

"Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present a mix of stand-up, sketches and songs in this popular topical comedy show for Radio 4"

See Summary For Full Synopsis Go

Comedy Details
Comedy Type:Radio Satire
Alternate Names:The Vote Now Show
Broadcast:1998 - Fri 7th August 2015  (Radio 4)
Production Company :British Broadcasting Corporation
Recording Locations:The show is normally recorded on a Thursday evening at the BBC Radio Theatre.
Laugh Track:YES, Live Audience
Regular Cast
Steve Punt ... Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis ... Host / Presenter (Series 1-40 & 42-47)
Jon Culshaw ... Host / Presenter (Series 41)
Marcus Brigstocke ... Self (Series 1-28)
Jon Holmes ... Self
Mitch Benn ... Self
Laura Shavin ... Ensemble (Various Roles)
Writing Team
Bill Dare ... Creator
Production Team
Katie Marsden ... Producer (Series 21-25)
Colin Anderson ... Producer (Series 1-20 & 25-27 & 31 & 39-42)
Ed Morrish ... Producer (Series 26-28)
Julia McKenzie (II) ... Producer (Series 29)
Alexandra Smith ... Producer (Series 41-44)
Joseph Nunnery
(as Joe Nunnery)
... Producer (Series 45)

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides