The Castle - Production Details

The Castle. Sir John Woodstock (James Fleet). Image credit: Pozzitive Productions.

"Radio sitcom set in a medieval castle with some remarkably modern trappings. Stars James Fleet and Neil Dudgeon"

See Summary For Full Synopsis Go

Comedy Details
Comedy Type:Radio Sitcom
Broadcast:Fri 7th September 2007 - Mon 18th June 2012  (Radio 4)
Episode Count:24 (4 series)
Production Company :Pozzitive Productions
Recording Locations:Recorded at The Drill Hall. Series 3 recorded over the 8th, 21st, and 25th of June 2010. Series 4 recorded 4th, 11th, 25th March 2012.
Laugh Track:YES, Live Audience
Regular Cast
James Fleet ... Sir John Woodstock
Neil Dudgeon ... Sir William De Warenne
Susan Earl ... Lady Anne Woodstock (Series 1)
Jonathan Kydd ... Cardinal Duncan
Ingrid Oliver ... Lady Charlotte
Steven Kynman ... Master Henry Woodstock
Toby Ross-Bryant ... Sam Tree (Series 1)
Jonathan Kydd ... Thomas (Series 1-3)
Montserrat Lombard ... Lady Anne Woodstock (Series 2)
Lewis Macleod ... Merlin (Series 2-3)
Martha Howe-Douglas ... Lady Anne Woodstock (Series 3-4)
Lewis Macleod ... Bates (Series 4)
Writing Team
Kim Fuller ... Writer
Paul Alexander ... Writer (Series 3-4)
Paul Alexander ... Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1-2)
Nick Doody ... Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
Matt Kirshen ... Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
Production Team
David Tyler ... Producer
Guy Jackson ... Composer

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides