The Museum Of Curiosity - Production Details

The Museum Of Curiosity. John Lloyd. Image credit: British Broadcasting Corporation.

"Radio panel show in which John Lloyd and his curators try to fill up their museum with curious objects"

See Summary For Full Synopsis Go

Comedy Details
Comedy Type:Radio Panel Show
Alternate Names:TMOC; The Professor Of Curiosity (Pilot)
Broadcast:Mon 16th April 2007 - Mon 15th February 2016  (Radio 4)
Episode Count:50 (pilot + 8 series)
Production Company :British Broadcasting Corporation
Recording Locations:Pilot recorded at The Rutherford Room at The Institute of Physics. Series 1 recorded at The Pleasance Theatre. Series 2 onwards recorded at the BBC Radio Theatre. Series 8 dates: 24 May, 7, 10, 13, 21 June, 2, 6 July 2015.
Soundtrack:Series 1: All music on the programme played live by Bill Bailey. The same theme tune was used for series two, but is performed by Dan Neeson, Ash Gardner and Hugo Shepard from House of Strange.
Laugh Track:YES, Live Audience
Regular Cast
John Lloyd (I) ... Host / Presenter
Bill Bailey (I) ... Host / Presenter (Series 1)
Sean Lock ... Host / Presenter (Series 2)
Jon Richardson ... Host / Presenter (Series 3)
Dave Gorman (I) ... Host / Presenter (Series 3-4)
Jimmy Carr ... Host / Presenter (Series 5)
Humphrey Ker ... Host / Presenter (Series 5-6)
Phill Jupitus ... Host / Presenter (Series 7)
Sarah Millican ... Host / Presenter (Series 8)
Writing Team
John Lloyd (I) ... Creator
Richard Turner ... Creator
Dan Schreiber ... Creator
Production Team
Richard Turner ... Producer
Dan Schreiber ... Producer
James Harkin ... Researcher
Xander Cansell ... Researcher (Series 1)
Molly Oldfield ... Researcher (Series 2-8)
Stevyn Colgan ... Researcher (Series 5-8)

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides