Active threads page

Why isn't this appearing?

https://www.comedy.co.uk/forums/thread/31923#P1129512

Because showcase and critique threads don't show in active threads.

Ah. :S Why? I'll have to repost then. Don't want people to miss this gem. :D

I assume it's because most forum users aren't comedy writers and don't use that area.

When they did used to appear in active threads I remember it could be quite annoying sifting through, when there was some competition on and twenty critique threads were on the go at once.

But I don't know that that's the actual reason.

Thank you. :)

You need to select "I'm a writer, stand-up, actor, producer or director" in the Make It section of your profile which you can edit here - https://www.comedy.co.uk/account/edit/

Oh yeah, I forgot about that bit!

Sometimes it's lucky you're here, Lee.

Quote: Lee @ 4th August 2015, 7:45 PM BST

You need to select "I'm a writer, stand-up, actor, producer or director" in the Make It section of your profile which you can edit here - https://www.comedy.co.uk/account/edit/

:O You have access to my secret files!

Quote: zooo @ 4th August 2015, 8:36 PM BST

Oh yeah, I forgot about that bit!

Sometimes it's lucky you're here, Lee.

:O Cool

Quote: zooo @ 4th August 2015, 6:06 PM BST

I assume it's because most forum users aren't comedy writers and don't use that area.

Why should we neccessarily want critique from a writer? Do you ever look at critique, zooo?

Nope.

You're right though, some non comedy writers could and should look at critique if they want to!

Sorry but I can't get my head around the new site. It;s a total load of crap. How are we supposed to comment on posts? Sorry but I can't stand it.

Bloody old people, just give it a chance! You were young once, you remember change being a positive thing!

Quote: Chappers @ 3rd August 2016, 11:26 PM